If you haven't published any memberships:

Head on over to the Stripe page on your dashboard, and click Disconnect.

If you have any paying members or published memberships:

You'll see an error that says "Please contact us to disconnect your stripe account."

This is because Memberstack requires all active members to have a Stripe customer in a connected Stripe account. Meaning your Stripe connect will break as soon as Memberstack is no longer connected. For example, if a member attempts to cancel their account from the profile modal, the attempt will error out because Memberstack can't communicate with Stripe. This will be the case for almost any payment related action.

To avoid these issues you'll need to:

  1. Ask Stripe to transfer members to your new account.
  2. Ask us to disconnect your account. Please give us a few days notice so we can help disconnect your Stripe account. Use the chat to schedule the disconnect.
  3. Reconnect your new Stripe account.

You'll want these three things to happen as close together as possible.

Did this answer your question?